Wednesday, August 25, 2010

SOME HEAR EXPLOSIONS debut album "It's Our Time Now" Out Now

Ambre Leigh of Some Hear Explosions performs at Viper Room
Ambre Leigh Kulas of Some Hear Explosions performs at Viper Room in December.
photo by picksysticks

Ambre Leigh Kulas - vocals
Bay Dariz - vocals, guitar
Alex Gallner - bass
Joe Herrera - drums

No strangers to the Los Angeles music scene, Some Hear Explosions has finally released their highly anticipated debut album, “It’s Our Time Now.”

Forming in 2008, S.H.E. generated industry buzz from their three-track demo and quickly became known for their electrifying live performances in venues like The Roxy, The Viper Room and The Key Club on the famed Sunset Strip –- all this without a formal album release.

Some Hear Explosions

Touring on the strength of their powerful anthem-driven title track ‘It’s Our Time Now’ and the vulnerable ballad, ‘Amazing,’ fans longing for these songs will be happy to see these favorites on this album.

With a combination of aggressive and sensual melodies, “It’s Our Time Now” is a confident debut album that compliments Bay Dariz’s hard and heavy guitar with Ambre Leigh’s sultry yet bold vocals. And she sings every note like she means it, especially from the emotional ballad, ‘Too Forgiving’ to the infectious ‘Beep.' And with the dance hall crashing, "Baby Won't Kiss You (kiss my lips)," S.H.E. showcases their electro/pop side proving their musical range isn't confined to just rock. It’s this delicate transition from hard rock to beautiful ballads to electro/pop that makes Some Hear Explosions appeal to their fans.

Recently performing at Milwaukee’s Summerfest, S.H.E. is now planning their U.S. tour with Lights Over Paris starting in September in support of their new album. They finish off their tour in L.A. at The Roxy on October 30th.

Bay Dariz and Ambre Leigh Kulas of Some Hear Explosions perform "Amazing" on "The Morning Blend" NBC 4 Milwaukee in June.

"IT'S OUR TIME NOW" Track Listing:
1. Explode
2. All Your Gravity
3. Baby Won’t You (kiss my lips)
4. Give / Take
5. Shotgun Romance
6. Beep
7. Too Forgiving
8. Hell A
9. It’s Our Time Now
10. Amazing
11. Mysterons